Pro-wrestling School Tidbits and Indy Experiences

D-Man

Gone but never forgotten.
Many readers on these forums have always wanted to know what it would be like to attend wrestling school and become a pro-wrestler. This thread could be a good opportunity for others to gain some valuable information.

Fortunately, I was a student at one time and have years of indy wrestling experience under my belt. But I'm sure that I'm not alone with this. I've chatted with many others on Wrestlezone who have similar experiences with wrestling school and the independent, local wrestling circuit. This could be a great opportunity for all of you to share your experiences and stories with others.

I understand that most of you have questions that you'd like to ask in this thread. Most of the time, in non-spam forums such as this one, questions would be considered to be spam posts. However, as long as the questions are valid, non-repetitive, on-topic, have direction, and can promote discussion, this thread can be an exception.

So there are two ways to post in this thread:

1. Share your tidbits and stories if you have any experience with wrestling school or your local, independent wrestling circuit.

2. Ask a question that pertains to learning the art of professional wrestling. Hopefully, someone with experience (such as myself) can answer the question for you. All answers must contain a good enough explanation where there will not be considered to be a spam post.

(If any questions, responses, or stories in this thread are considered to be spam, they will be deleted and the poster will be infracted.)

Fire away, everyone!

As someone who attended two free classes for two different schools for manager training, I can say that unless you are in peak physical conditioning, forget about it. My biggest mistake is where as I have the mic skills, the ability to draw heat, and the ability to take basic bumps, that still is NOT good enough for manager training.