Angelina Love Released

Status
Not open for further replies.

mattropolis

Dark Match Jobber
This is my first time posting a new one, be gentle. I didn't see it on the main page yet but I read that Angelina Love was just released from TNA.

The issue was apparently work visa related. I don't know much about this but would it actually be cause to release a top Knockout instead of trying to find a solution? Again my knowledge of work visa issues is minimal, please fill me in.

Also..how will this hurt the division, if at all? I would think it will be a huge blow as the Knockouts are a top draw and she's been improving her game. As has been said elsewhere, she's a heat magnet.

Would WWE have any interest? I'm thinking not with the visa issue but what do I know. Anyway...thoughts please!

She is Canadian and let her work VISA expire. How she did this I don't know because she needs it to maintain her residence in the US. That's why TNA released her, they can't book her if she can't be in the country.
When she gets this taken care of TNA will want her back but it does open up the possible lure of the WWE.
I'd like to think she'll go back to TNA, The Beautiful People are the top of the food chain in the Knockout Division. But unfortunately it will all come down to who can throw more money at her.
I hope Velvet is ok. I must console her...

Noooo!!!! This pretty much kills the Beautiful People gimmick, which is the only real reason I watch TNA. Velvet is good eye candy, but Angelina was the work horse that held the group together. Hopefully, she can get her work visa renewed and she can go back to TNA.

If she goes to WWE, I hope that she will get a good run. A sad day in TNA, as the Beautiful People Era ends.

Wait a minute... WHAT?!?!?!?

First of all, I LOOOOOOOOOOVE Angelina Love. I think she was a breath of fresh air in ANY women's division in pro-wrestling, and probably one of the greatest women-heels to be put on television since the WWE's product of the mid-90's.