How far would you travel....

LSN80

King Of The Ring
To see your favorite band play? This spawned from a conversation I had with JGlass last night(lucky bastard), who was telling me about the Dispatch concert he went to last night. Ive lived in Pennsylvania my entire life, but have several times traveled out of state to see a band if I really felt it was worth it. Dispatch was one of them, as I saw them play the second day of the 3 day benefit shows they played there for Zimbabwe.

The other band Ive driven far to see was Live. I wouldn't drive 45 minutes to see them now, but in college, they were my favorite band. My best friend in college lived in Jersey, so I made the 6 hour trek up there to see them play along with him and two other friends the summer after I graduated, as we were both huge fans.

Both were easily two of the greatest shows Ive seen in my life. Part of it was the excitement of having made large trips on two seperate occasions and I was super excited, and the other was that they were just that damn good. There's a short list of bands Id travel outside of PA to see, and have obviously done so in the past. But what about you?

Would you travel outside of your home state, province, or city to see your favorite band play? How far?

What bands on are on your short list that you would travel to see?

Have you made a long trip to see a band before in the past, and was it worth it?

Would you travel outside of your home state, province, or city to see your favorite band play? How far?

Yes, would and have, I live in SD, and where my city does get a surprisingly decent amount of bands coming to town, those big name bands just are not going to come here, so if I want to see them I need to go where they are, which often times means traveling to Omaha, Minneapolis, St. Paul, Fargo, etc.