A few religious questions.

The only time I'd wear a trenchcoat is if I was a cop and I had one of those big leather ones. Or if I was a super hero with a dark side.

While he may not have had much behind it, his explanation is one of the better ones of religion.

With the fossil records and things of the such you can't just discredit evolution, or how old the Earth is, and all those grand things. So the concept that the Bible is actually a reference book meant to teach morals instead of literal facts and that a God set up the world to play out its own course is much more "realistic" then to have said everything we know of Science to be false.

I'm an atheist, mind you. Maybe Agnostic depending on the day.

Now this is impossible. Atheism is the act of complete NONbelief in any supreme being, or to a lesser extent, we'll just say GOD.
Agnosticism is the belief in SOMETHING, while not defining what said belief is in. If you're "sometimes" an agnostic, you're an agnostic. JGlass actually is the first person I've ever seen use the word "antitheist", which is exciting. I myself am an antitheist. There's basically nothing you can show me that
could ever make me believe their is any form of higher power.

Now, onto the OP's questions, since what I just replied to may not be hailed as relevant.

1. As already pointed out, it said greatly increases. Many people have also pointed out that our increased labour pain during birth is caused by the fact that evolution has allowed us to have the anthropomorphic figures we now embody, therefore childbirth is much more painful. Over the course of several more thousand years, if humans still exist, child bearing will become less and less painful, as evolution never stops.